Board Members

Workforce Board

The NOVAworks Workforce Board (NOVAworks WB) addresses the workforce investment needs of Silicon Valley by directing and guiding NOVAworks. Through its strategic initiatives, the Board works to promote economic opportunity and shared prosperity.

NOVAworks WB members come from leading-edge Silicon Valley companies and bring diverse and expert opinions that foster new and better ways of serving the community. These Board members help NOVAworks to create strategic alliances with businesses, the workforce development community, and other stakeholders.

The Board serves San Mateo County and the cities of Cupertino, Los Altos, Milpitas, Mountain View, Palo Alto, Santa Clara, and Sunnyvale within Santa Clara County. The City of Sunnyvale serves as lead on behalf of the eight jurisdictions in the NOVAworks consortium.

Interested in serving on the NOVAworks Workforce Board?


Rosanne Foust San Mateo County Economic Development Association Co-Chairperson
Andy Switky Code Name Collective Co-Chairperson
Jennifer Morrill Watershed Vice Chairperson
Michelle Nemits Biocom California Vice Chairperson


Thomas Baity ManpowerGroup
Christine Berdiansky Santa Clara Adult Education
Greg Biggs Vander-Bend Manufacturing
David Bini Santa Clara and San Benito Counties Building & Construction Trades Council
Russell Brunson Santa Clara County Housing Authority
Jean Cohen South Bay Labor Council
Denise Dorsey California Department of Rehabilitation
Poncho Guevara Sacred Heart Community Service
Lee Lambert Foothill-De Anza Community College District
Nelson Leonor California Employment Development Department
Stephen Levy Center for Continuing Study of the California Economy
Julie Lind San Mateo County Central Labor Council
Anita Manwani Carobar Business Solutions
Brian Murphy Pipe Trades Training Center
Stacey Porter PROCEPT BioRobotics
Kirk Vartan A Slice of New York
Mrinalini (Minni) Vittal
Nate Williams inVest Ventures